Key Team Members

Keith Letchworth - System of Care Coordinator

Karen Reaves - System of Care Coordinator

Jean Kenefick - System of Care Coordinator

Stacy Huss/Robert Keeter - Chief - District 3

Tracy Williams Arrington/Wendell Boykins - Chief - District 4

Jennifer Hardee - PORT Health Services

Affiliated Counties:  Carteret, Craven, Dare, Hyde, Jones, Onslow, Pamlico, Pitt

Other JJ Initiatives: Reclaiming Futures

Screening Process: Districts 3 and 4 use the GAIN-SS and the Risks and Needs Assessment to determine which youth need to be referred to JJSAMHP. 

Assessment Process: All Districts utilize the GAIN on youth referred to the JJSAMHP team.

Treatment Process: In Districts 3 and 4, treatment is based on the decision in the CFT meeting. Youth are then referred either to the Assessment Provider or a provider agency. Child and Family Team meetings are held monthly or more frequently as needed for youth receiving mental health or substance use services.

Visit Their Website: Trillium